Confirmed: The 2023 Montagna Symposium on the Biology of Skin will be hosted in-person.



Current Symposium Co-Directors

Sancy Leachman, M.D., Ph.D.2021 – CurrentProfessor & Chair, OHSU Dermatology

John D. Gray Endowed Chair in Melanoma Research, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute

Dennis Roop, Ph.D.2021 – CurrentProfessor of Dermatology, University of Colorado

Director, Gates Center for Regenerative Medicine, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus


Past Symposium Directors

Molly Kulesz-Martin, Ph.D.2003 – 2021Professor of Dermatology and Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology, Oregon Health & Sciences Univ.
Jackie Bickenbach, Ph.D.2003 -2011Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology, University of Iowa
David Norris, M.D.1991 -2003Professor and Chair of Dermatology,  University of Colorado School of Medicine
Kirk D. Wuepper, M.D.1980 – 1992Professor of Dermatology, Oregon Health & Sciences Univ.
William Montagna, Ph.D.1950 – 1980Director of the Oregon Primate Research Center, Oregon Health & Sciences Univ.